The Scholar School Award

(View All News and Announcements)

Delhi Public School,Greater Faridabad won accolade by receiving a prestigious school award on 2015-16 "The Scholar School Award for providing best education in the school".

The Award Ceremony was organized by Parakh Foundation an NGO to felicitate schools for their un-noticed contribution to the society. More than 800 schools participated from Delhi/NCR ,out of which 200 schools were shortlisted for second round of verification and finally 120 prestigious schools bagged awards for 20 different categories by cumulating algorithm points along with jury points.

Mr.Madhur Bhandarkar (Renewed Film Director), Ms.Kirron Kher (Actress & MP),Mr.Sushil Kumar (Olympic Winner), Ms.Monali Thakur (Actress & Singer), Mr.Vineet Joshi(Ex.Chairman ,CBSE), Mr.Puran Chand (Secretary ,COBSE), Ms.Poonam Kashyap (Director, DPS World School Society) Dr. N.Ratnashree (Director, Nehru Planetarium), Ms.Kala Anjan Dutta (Director, American Library) were among the eminent personalities who graced the ceremony.

It was indeed a proud moment for DPS,Greater Faridabad. Mr.Rohit Jainendra Jain Pro VC of the school congratulated the Principal, Mrs.Surjeet Khanna, staff members and proud Dipsites for winning such a prestigious award.